ACM 50 - The Winners

It was a night of country music celebrations at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, but amongst the many winning groups, artists and musicians, two names stood out from the crowd.

Firstly, Luke Bryan took the fan-voted category of Entertainer Of The Year, beating Miranda Lambert, Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks and Florida Georgia Line, as well as being part of FGL’s trophy for Vocal Event Of The Year. The C2C headliner who played the UK just over a month ago was also co-hosting the evening with Blake Shelton.

But taking the most gongs home with her was one of the event’s Texas-bred superstars; Miranda Lambert. She scored Song Of The Year for Automatic plus Album Of The Year for Platinum, as well as vocalist of the year.

Tears And Celebrations

The celebration of country music was also full of emotional moments, including Taylor Swift being presented with a Milestone award by her mother Andrea. Taylor revealed on Instagram recently that her mum has been diagnosed with cancer.

Live performances on the night came from, well, pretty much everyone, including Garth Brooks, Eric Church & Keith Urban and Reba McEntire. Lee Brice sang a verse of the Randy Travis classic Forever And Ever Amen; Travis was in the audience too, and received thundering applause when pointed out by Brice.

There was also much applause for Brooks’ tribute to America’s troops, Christina Aguilera joining Rascal Flatts, and Little Big Town’s ballad Girl Crush.

The 50th CMA Awards – The Full Results

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan – WINNER!
Miranda Lambert
Florida Georgia Line

Male Vocalist of the Year

Jason Aldean – WINNER!
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Brad Paisley
Blake Shelton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Brandy Clark
Miranda Lambert – WINNER!
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

New Artist of the Year

Sam Hunt
Thomas Rhett
Cole Swindell – WINNER!

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line – WINNER!
Maddie + Tae
The Swon Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town – WINNER!
Rascal Flatts
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year

Jason Aldean, ‘Old Boots, New Dirt’
Little Big Town, ‘Pain Killer’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Platinum’ – WINNER!
Dierks Bentley, ‘Riser’
Eric Church, ‘The Outsiders’

Song of the Year

Kenny Chesney, ‘American Kids’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Automatic’ – WINNER!
Luke Bryan, ‘Drink a Beer’
Kacey Musgraves, ‘Follow Your Arrow’
Eric Church, ‘Give Me Back My Hometown’
Dierks Bentley, ‘I Hold On’

Single Record of the Year

Kenny Chesney, ‘American Kids’
Miranda Lambert, ‘Automatic’
Florida Georgia Line, ‘Dirt’
Dierks Bentley, ‘Drunk on a Plane’
Lee Brice, ‘I Don’t Dance’ – WINNER!

Vocal Event of the Year

Blake Shelton (Feat. Ashley Monroe), ‘Lonely Tonight’
Tim McGraw (Feat. Faith Hill), ‘Meanwhile Back at Mama’s’
Miranda Lambert (Feat. Carrie Underwood), ‘Somethin’ Bad’
The Cadillac Three (Feat. Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley and Mike Eli), ‘The South’
Florida Georgia Line (Feat. Luke Bryan), ‘This Is How We Roll’ – WINNER!

Video of the Year

Kenny Chesney, ‘American Kids’
Keith Urban, ‘Cop Car’
Dierks Bentley, ‘Drunk on a Plane’ – WINNER!
Glen Campbell, ‘I’m Not Gonna Miss You’
Miranda Lambert (Feat. Carrie Underwood), ‘Somethin’ Bad’

Many thanks to Think Country for the photographs – they spent the evening inside the AT&T Stadium – follow them on Twitter here.

On Air Now

John Collins 3:00pm - 7:00pm

Now Playing

Brad Paisley, Alabama Old Alabama Download
Home > News > ACM 50 - The Winners